Space Announces Star Trek: Discovery Timeslot

0

when does star trek discovery air canada

Following the 2-hour premiere of Star Trek: Discovery on Sunday (Sept. 24) night, Space has announced that the series will air new episodes each Sunday at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT in Canada. The hourlong after show, After Trek, will follow at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT.

In the U.S., Star Trek: Discovery will stream Sundays at 8:30 p.m., followed by After Trek, on CBS All Access. In the U.K. and other territories, new episodes will continue to be made available each Monday on Netflix.

The first part of Star Trek: Discovery’s first season will continue through November 5. The second chapter will resume in January 2018.

The third episode, “Context Is for Kings,” will air on Oct. 1 and will introduce us to the USS Discovery and its crew, which will include Jason Isaacs (Captain Lorca), Anthony Rapp (Lieutenant Paul Stamets), Mary Wiseman (Cadet Sylvia Tilly) and Shazad Latif (Lieutenant Ash Tyler).

Share.

About Author

Jeevan Brar is a digital content producer and freelance entertainment writer based in Toronto. Jeevan has managed The TV Watercooler since 2008, the Canadian blog has focused on daytime soaps, primetime hits and reality TV guilty pleasures. The blog has also connected Canadian soap fans with exclusive interviews with the cast of enduring daytime dramas The Young and the Restless, Days of our Lives, General Hospital and The Bold and the Beautiful. 'Like' The TV Watercooler on Facebook. You can also follow Jeevan on Twitter and Google+.

Leave A Reply

Captcha: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.